31 EDS Members Elected to the IEEE Grade of Fellow Effective 1 January 2012

Anant Agarwal, Cree Inc., Chapel Hill, NC, USA for contributions to silicon carbide power device technology

Carlos Araujo, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs, Colorado Springs, CO, USA for contributions to the field of ferroelectric nonvolatile memories

Masahiro Asada, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Tokyo, Japan for contributions to semiconductor laser theory and terahertz devices

Kaustav Banerjee, University of California at Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA, USA for contributions to modeling and design of nanoscale integrated circuit interconnects

Zeynep Celik-Butler, University of Texas, Arlington, Arlington, TX, USA for contributions to the understanding of noise and fluctuation phenomena in solid-state devices

Luigi Colombo, Texas Instruments Inc., Dallas, TX, USA for contributions to infrared detectors and high-k gate dielectrics

John David, University of Sheffield, South Yorks, UK for contributions to avalanche-photodiodes and impact ionization in semiconductors

Gerard Dreyfus, ESPCI-PARISTECH, Paris, France for contributions to machine learning and its applications

Donald Gardner, Intel Corporation, Santa Clara, CA, USA for contributions to integrated circuit interconnects and integrated inductor technology

Nadim Haddad, BAE Systems, Oakton, VA, USA for development of radiation hardened semiconductor device technology and products for space applications

Wilfried Haensch, IBM Thomas J. Watson Laboratory, Yorktown Heights, NY, USA for contributions to metal—oxide—semiconductor field-effect transistor device physics and scaling

Yoon-Ha Jeong, Pohang University of Science & Technology, Pohang, Korea for the development of single-electron and high-electron mobility transistors

Clifford King, L-3 Communications, Gloucester, MA, USA

for contributions to silicon germanium heterojunction devicesand technologies

Mayuresh Kothare, Lehigh University, Bethlehem, PA, USA for contributions to multivariable constrained systems and model predictive control

Francis Kub, Naval Research Laboratory, SW Washington, DC, USA for leadership in the development of wide bandgap semiconductor power electronics

Veena Misra, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC, USA for contributions to metal electrodes and high-K dielectrics for CMOS applications

Tohru Mogami, Selete, Ibaraki, Japan for contribution to surface-channel pMOSFET and nanoscale transistor technology

Oleg Mukhanov, HYPRES, Inc., Elmsford, NY, USA for leadership in research and development of superconducting digital electronics

Anthony Oates, TSMC, Hsinchu, Taiwan for contributions to the engineering and understanding of interconnect reliability in integrated circuits

Shunri Oda, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Tokyo, Japan *for contributions to silicon quantum dot devices*

William Palmer, US Army Research Office, Durham, NC, USA for leadership and contributions in microwave and millimeter wave systems and sources

Ci-Ling Pan, National Tsing Hua University, Hsinchu, Taiwan for contributions to optoelectronic and liquid crystal devices for ultrafast and terahertz photonics

Unil Perera, Georgia State University, Atlanta, GA, USA for contributions to quantum structures for infrared and terahertz detection

Valluri Rao, Intel Corporation, Santa Clara, CA, USA for contributions to the characterization technologies for microprocessor and logic circuits

Koji Sakui, Micron Japan, Ltd.- Tokyo Office, Tokyo, Japan for the contribution to NAND flash memories

Johnny Sin, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Kowloon, Hong Kong for contributions to the design and commercialization of power semiconductor devices

John Suehle, National Institute of Standards and Technology, Gaithersburg, MD, USA for contributions to the understanding of thin gate dielectric films

Chris Van de Walle, University of California at Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA, USA for contributions to the theory of interfaces, doping and defects in semiconductors

Keh-Chung Wang, Hong Kong Applied Science & Technology Research Inst., Hong Kong, China

for contributions to GaAs HBT integrated circuits for high speed data conversion and optical fiber communication systems

James Warnock, IBM Thomas J Watson Laboratory, Yorktown Heights, NY, USA for contributions to circuit design of high-performance microprocessors

Edward Yu, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX, USA for contributions to characterization and device applications of semiconductor nanostructures